Membership Benefits

Exclusive Discounts for ICSA Members 

Join ICSA Today

An Association of Farmers for Farmers


Feb 1, 2016 | Press Releases | 0 comments

29th January, 2016

Edmond Phelan has been re-elected ICSA national beef chairman at the association’s annual AGM and Conference held in Portlaoise yesterday (Jan 28, 2016). Mr Phelan from Waterford will now begin his third and final term in the position.

Seamus Sherlock from Feohanagh, Co. Limerick has been appointed as Rural Development chairman.

Longford man James Reynolds was the National Executive’s choice for ICSA National Treasurer. Mr Reynolds, formerly the association’s Honorary Secretary succeeds Donegal’s Malcolm Thompson in this position.

Elected as Honorary Secretary was Denis Nolan, ICSA Carlow chairman who said he was privileged to be given the honour. Lastly Billy Gray from Rathangan, Co Kildare was the National Executive’s choice for a seat on the ICSA management committee.


Share Socially